Web Dreamtime
SiteSearch Google

Tuesday, February 19, 2008

Dylan "Artist's Choice" CD Available in Starbucks Feb. 26

Another CD compilation to add to the "nearly-Theme Time Radio Hour" list. This one's track listing (courtesy of Uncut magazine actually courtesy of the All Along the forums) includes:

1. Pee Wee Crayton - Do Unto Others
2. Clancy Eccles - Don't Brag, Don't Boast
3. Stanley Brothers with The Clinch Mountain Boys - The Fields Have Turned
4. Gus Viseur - Flambée Montalbanaise
5. Red Prysock - Hand Clappin'
6. Sol Hoopii & His Novelty Quartette - I Like You
7. Ray Price - I'll Be There (If You Ever Want Me)
8. Stuff Smith & His Onyx Club Boys - I'se A Muggin' (part 1)
9. Charley Jordan - Keep It Clean
10. Junior Wells - Little By Little (I'm Losing You)
11. Patty & The Emblems - Mixed-Up, Shook-Up Girl
12. Gétatchéw Kassa - Tezeta
13. Flaco Jiménez with Toby Torres & José Morante - Victimas De Huracan
14. Wanda Jackson - I Gotta Know
15. Billy Holiday & Her Orchestra - I Hear Music
16. Junior Parker - Pretty Baby

To say that the track listing is interesting is an understatement.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

It's not courtesy of Uncut, it was stolen by (un)Cut & Paste from but they didn't do any research at all, just copied.
Check out the annotated tracklist at:,360881